0ur Synod Website Hijacked

It seems that www.ruschurchabroad.com has been hi-jacked, the address re-directs to some apparently malicious page. We are awaiting further report.

My Apple shows this warning:
Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer
The website you are visiting appears to contain malware. Malware is malicious software that may harm your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Your computer can be infected just by browsing to a site with malware, without any further action on your part.

For detailed information about problems found on this site, or a portion of this site, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.add-pay.ru.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

1 comment:

Joanna Higginbotham said...

Update: next day 11/14

Vladyka confirms it was hacked. Machine translation from his blog today:

Oleg + stmvl.org +
2009-11-13 10:09 PM UTC (link)

Dear Lord above for what the site ROCOR? Is http://ruschurchabroad.com/ hacking?

Re: Oleg + stmvl.org +
2009-11-14 05:46 AM UTC (link)
Yes, unfortunately.